Busy Busy Busy

I never blog about what goes on outside of uni, because this blog is based for my uni, so I just tend not too. But It’s not that I sit around at home and not do anything when i’m off. I actually never have a day off, and it tends to impact on my mental health and stability towards the tougher weeks of the trimester.
But every week, I intern at this wonderful company called Reel Feed!!

rf logo

We produce online web/tv content on ippy.tv, which is our new website. We just upgraded from our old website, which has been an exciting move! I’ve been working with them since January this year, so I obviously love it there! I’ve moved up from content curator, which was the boring stuff like creating thumbnails, uploading videos and making sure everything is grammatically correct etc etc.. Now I film about 3/4 videos (by myself) a week, look at scripts and do some small curation tasks, like scheduling social media posts, but I enjoy it a lot more now that I’m doing what I want too. Most of the videos are filmed on a green screen, or on the white studio wall we have.

reelfeed

These are the lovely people I work with, this isn’t everyone because we’ve expanded a bit, and people weren’t there on the photo day, but this is most of us! They are always so kind to me and give me opportunities to learn new things and give me real world experiences.

If you want to check us out, here are our website/Facebook pages:

Website: http://ippy.tv/ (I film the briefcase, news, sport, and a new show thats coming out that i’m not sure if im aloud to talk about)
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/reelfeedtv

So yes, I do uni, intern and work. How am I alive?!?!

Love,
D.

Leave a comment