Things Are Looking Up Milhouse!

From previous posts, you probably understand i’ve had trouble with a specific client video – the green screened fashion video. But alas, thanks to the aid from both Alex and Ryan, I/we have fixed it!

Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 4.09.54 pm

This is where I am up to at the moment, i’ve put her in a pretty ordinary room, which the client likes. I’ve only fully done one outfit so far, but i’m doing things one at a time. I’m exploring different creative ideas, and have come up with so many new ideas… however, the client is not happy with any of them.

Screen Shot 2015-07-25 at 5.38.53 am Screen Shot 2015-07-25 at 5.39.00 am Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 4.18.10 pm Screen Shot 2015-07-26 at 5.09.48 pm

My idea, shown above, was to create kaleidoscope patterns and put them on the mirrors in the room (the picture only shows one wall being covered), as the model herself cannot be reflected. I was really excited about the idea and put it forward to the client, however she didn’t like it at all. In her words, she wants it “to flash on the screen for a bit or something”…
*sigh*… I feel she’s locked in this little world of her idea and is refusing to budge. The room she’s placed in was a step forward from a white space at least.

So, at least the good news is, the keying looks 100x better, which was my main concern. My only challenge now is finding something thats engaging, which also matches what the client likes.

Thats all for this update, talk soon!

– D

Leave a comment